Rotary Club of Calcutta Calendar
 /  Rotary Club of Calcutta Calendar


ROTARY CLUB OF CALCUTTA CALENDAR July2017-December2017

July2017-December2017
JULY 2017 DAY ROTARY YEAR 2017-2018
01st July Saturday Health Checkup Camp
11th July Tuesday 98th Installation Meeting
23rd July Sunday Dist. RCC Assembly
30th July Monday First Board Meeting
AUGUST DAY MEMBERSHIP EXTENSION MONTH
15th Aug Tuesday Independence Day Celebration
28th Aug Monday Second Board Metting
SEPTEMBER DAY BASIC EDUCATION & LITERACY MONTH
05th Sept Tuesday Felicitation of Teachers at EWM
9th Sept Saturday Dist. Seminar on Cancer Awareness
10th Sept Sunday First Club Assembly
25th Sept Monday Third Board Meeting
23rd / 26th Sept Sat / Tues Foundation Day Celebration & Evening Fellowship & RWM
OCTOBER DAY ECONOMIC & COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT MONTH
01st Oct Sunday World Elder’s Day
30th Oct Monday Fourth Board Meeting
NOVEMBER DAY ROTARY FOUNDATION MONTH
2nd-8th Nov Thur-Wed World Interact Week
11th Nov Saturday Dist. Polio Rally & Workshop
12th Nov Sunday Annual Children's Treat
14th Nov Tuesday World Diabetes Day
27th Nov Monday Fifth Board Meeting
DECEMBER DAY DISEASE PREVENTION & TREATMENT
01st Dec Friday World AIDS Day
17th Dec Sunday Second Club Assembly
19th Dec Tuesday Election (17-18)
26th Dec Tuesday Sixth Board Meeting
30th Dec Saturday New Year’s Eve


JULY-FLAG OFF MONTH

  • Emphasize the importance of exciting and effective service projects to help attract new members and retain existing ones.

JULY 2017 DAY ROTARY YEAR 2017-2018
01st July Saturday Health Checkup Camp
11th July Tuesday 98th Installation Meeting
23rd July Sunday Dist. RCC Assembly
30th July Monday First Board Meeting


AUGUST - MEMBERSHIP & EXTENSION MONTH

  • Emphasize the importance of exciting and effective service projects to help attract new members and retain existing ones.

AUGUST DAY MEMBERSHIP EXTENSION MONTH
15st Aug Tuesday Independence Day Celebration
28th Aug Monday Second Board Metting


SEPTEMBER - NEW GENERATION MONTH

  • Work with the district chairs for Interact, Rotaract, and Youth Exchange to bring youth issues to the forefront. Recognize outstanding club projects benefiting youth

SEPTEMBER DAY BASIC EDUCATION & LITERACY MONTH
05th Sept Tuesday Felicitation of Teachers at EWM
9th Sept Saturday Dist. Seminar on Cancer Awareness
10th Sept Sunday First Club Assembly
25th Sept Monday Third Board Meeting
23rd / 26th Sept Sat / Tues Foundation Day Celebration & Evening Fellowship & RWM


OCTOBER - VOCATIONAL SERVICE MONTH

  • World Interact week. From Oct 28 for 7 days
  • This month offers a unique opportunity to promote vocational service activities. Recognize successful projects, award outstanding individuals, and highlight Rotary's vocational service efforts through the district Web site, newsletters, and local media.

OCTOBER Day ECONOMIC & COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT MONTH
01st Oct Sunday World Elder’s Day
30th Oct Monday Fourth Board Meeting


NOVEMBER - THE ROTARY FOUNDATION MONTH

During this month, clubs are urged to develop at least one club program to the Foundation. (RCP 8.020.) (MOP 2013)

November is the time to celebrate the wonderful work of The Rotary Foundation. It's a good time to reflect on the Rotary Foundation sponsored programs we support and on how each of us can contribute to make sure these programs continue. Challenge all of your members to be an EREY (Every Rotarian Every Year) member.

  • Honour TRF contributors of the club (PHF/MPHF/Major Donor, Etc)
  • Talk on Rotary Foundation/TRF alumni
  • Participate in District Foundation Seminar
  • Contribution to TRF through EREY
  • Observe World Interact Week (Monday through Sunday, includes 5 November)
  • GAURAV Award Ceremony

NOVEMBER DAY ROTARY FOUNDATION MONTH
2nd-8th Nov Thur-Wed World Interact Week
11th Nov Saturday Dist. Polio Rally & Workshop
12th Nov Sunday Annual Children's Treat
14th Nov Tuesday World Diabetes Day
27th Nov Monday Fifth Board Meeting


DECEMBER - FAMILY MONTH

  • Celebrate Rotary's commitment to family in December!
  • Bring together mothers, fathers, children, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and other members of your Rotary family to learn more about the organization.

DECEMBER DAY DISEASE PREVENTION & TREATMENT
01st Dec Friday World AIDS Day
17th Dec Sunday Second Club Assembly
19th Dec Tuesday Election (17-18)
26th Dec Tuesday Sixth Board Meeting
30th Dec Saturday New Year’s Eve



Note:Programmes as announced at RWMs or printed in the Chaka will take precedence.

Contact